Rebels Super Rugby Women’s Team for Round 3

Wed, Mar 27, 2024, 3:00 AM
Rebels Media
by Rebels Media

The Melbourne Rebels have announced their Round 3 Super Rugby Women’s team to take on the NSW Waratahs at Allianz Stadium.

Starting in the front row will be Victorian local Laiema Bosenavulagi partnering with Jiowana Sauto, and try scoring Jayme Nuku at hooker.

Nuku scored two of the Rebels’ tries and was a continual threat at set piece and around the park.

Easter Savelio will again pack down at lock with Tiarah Minns, bringing work rate and power to the set piece. Melanie Kawa starts at blindside with Sui Pauaraisa and Grace Hamilton at the back of the scrum.

Lucy Brown starts at scrumhalf with Cassie Siataga starting at 10, with the flyhalf’s booming kicks to keep the Waratahs back field on their toes.

Starting at inside centre, Crystal Mayes will pair with the hard running Ashley Marsters in a new look midfield.

Teuila Pritchard moves back to the wing after impressing as impact last week, with Tamsin Barber making her first start as a Rebel and Chanelle Kohika-Skipper moves to fullback.

Mary Tuaana, Ana Mamea and Paula Ioane will come into the late game, alongside Sydney Niupulusu who brings a strong impact from the reserves. Laetitia Bobo stays at lock from the bench, and Sarah Hogan will be out to impress in her second game as reserve scrum half. Playmaker Grace Freeman and Mia-Rae Clifford will bring speed and power to the match day team.

The Melbourne Rebels face the NSW Waratahs in Round 3 of the 2024 Super Rugby Women’s season, kicking off at 5:05PM AEDT, Friday March 29 at Allianz Stadium. The match will be shown ad-free, live and on-demand on Stan Sport.


1. Laiema Bosenavulagi

2. Jayme Nuku

3. Jiowana Sauto

4. Easter Savelio

5. Tiarah Minns

6. Melanie Kawa

7. Sui Pauaraisa

8. Grace Hamilton

9. Lucy Brown

10. Cassie Siataga

11. Teuila Pritchard

12. Crystal Mayes 13. Ashley Marsters

14. Tamsin Barber 15. Chanelle Kohika-Skipper


16. Mary Tuaana 17. Anastasia Mamea 18. Paula Ioane 19. Sydney Niupulusu 20. Laetitia Bobo 21. Sarah Hogan 22. Grace Freeman 23. Mia-Rae Clifford